Wellspring House Board of Directors 2022-2023


Melissa A. Dimond, President and Executive Director
Patricia Fae Ho, Board Chair
Michelle Langille, Vice Chair
Pete Michaels, Treasurer
Ingrid Mitchell, Clerk


Anthony Barbuto
Karim Benali
Cathy Bilotta
Steve Cohen
Rosemary Costello
Sheila Dykstra
Bonnie Fendrock
Julia Frost
Purvi Harley
Amy Kingman
Bernadette Orr
Jenny Perkin
Joan Quinlan
Nicole Twomey
Gonzalo Verdugo
Jennifer Warry
Leo Zerilli
. . .
Nancy Schwoyer, President Emerita
Rosemary Haughton, Emerita
Lucy (Jackie) Littlefield, Emerita

President & Executive Director: Melissa A. Dimond

06292015MelissaDimonMelissa A. Dimond came to Wellspring House as the organization’s Executive Director in 2015. She is a 23-year veteran of the non-profit sector. Since she began working in the Boston area in 1993, Melissa has devoted her energies to a number of domains: domestic violence intervention, working in health care environments with people who are living with addiction, HIV, and other chronic illness, and large scale community nutrition projects. From 2009-2015, Melissa was the Manager of Community Initiatives at the Massachusetts General Hospital Chelsea HealthCare Center. As the leader of a comprehensive “Healthy Communities” coalition, Dimond successfully led efforts to build collaborations between MGH Chelsea and more than 40 local non-profits, municipal departments, public schools, and local businesses. Prior to joining MGH Chelsea, she was the Founding North Shore Regional Director of The Food Project, Inc.

Melissa holds a Master of Science in Public Health from the Harvard School of Public Health and is a graduate of Washington University, St. Louis, MO. She has served as a founding advisory board member for the Cape Ann Farmers’ Market since 2006 and is a former board member at Stoneridge Children’s Montessori School in Beverly and Temple Ahavat Achim in Gloucester. From 2009-2012 she served on the Health Services Allocations Committee for the North Shore United Way. Melissa lives in Gloucester, where she has been a resident for 18 years.


Share This